Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare Review

Romancing the Duke (Castles Ever After, #1)

Title: Romancing the Duke

Series: Castles Ever After #1

Author: Tessa Dare

Genre: Historical Romance

Synopsis:  

In the first in Tessa Dare’s captivating Castles Ever After series, a mysterious fortress is the setting for an unlikely love . . .

As the daughter of a famed author, Isolde Ophelia Goodnight grew up on tales of brave knights and fair maidens. She never doubted romance would be in her future, too. The storybooks offered endless possibilities.

And as she grew older, Izzy crossed them off. One by one by one.

Ugly duckling turned swan?
Abducted by handsome highwayman?
Rescued from drudgery by charming prince?

No, no, and… Heh.

Now Izzy’s given up yearning for romance. She’ll settle for a roof over her head. What fairy tales are left over for an impoverished twenty-six year-old woman who’s never even been kissed?

This one.

AmazonAssociates728x90 Audible

Format: audiobook

Pages/Hours: 370 pages / 9 hours

Ownership: Scribd

My Rating: ★★★★★

Themes: Beauty and the Beast, Tortured Hero

Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare Elaine Howlin Book Blog

Review:  This is a great one for fans of Beauty and The Beast retellings that don’t retell the story scene for scene and also like their romances steamy 😉

It’s a beautiful story with some very entertaining and humorous moments.

Get the book: Amazon | Book Depository

description

Synopsis and book cover from Goodreads. Photos from my Instagram @elainehowlin_

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.